We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ScubaTech Grenada

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: L'Anse Aux Epines Beach, PO Box 382 | The Calabash Hotel & Villas, St. George's, Grenada
Phone Number: +1 473-439-4346
Website
Description: ScubaTech is based at the Calabash Hotel, which nestles in the sheltered...
ScubaTech is based at the Calabash Hotel, which nestles in the sheltered waters of Prickly Bay on the southern coast of the island. The hotel's jetty makes access to the dive boat easy and the location means that dive sites both on the Atlantic and Caribbean sides of the island are within easy reach. We have three full time diving instructors offering the complete range of PADI programs, daily dive excursions, non motorized watersports, sight seeing tours & sunset cruises. We offer the most individual service on the island, max 4 divers per Instructor/DM. We teach in English, French and German languages. Come and discover Grenada with your ScubaTech Dive Center.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 120 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 100
    Excellent
  • 15
    Very good
  • 1
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
A very professional and friendly Dive Centre

I have just returned from two weeks of diving with the team at Scuba Tech and must congratulate Eveline and her team for some truly excellent and enjoyable diving. We dived the... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed June 29, 2015
grsb3
,
Rutland, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this attraction
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015 NEW

In short: - unfriendly service, - poorly maintained rental equipment, - unprofessional ignorant dive guide, - negligent staff, I haven't dived for 8 years and no one asked me to refresh dive skills. My wife is not certified and was taken for a dive without proper training. Other drawbacks: - stale popcorn and powder juice and tap water for snack,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ScubaTech_Grenada, Owner at ScubaTech Grenada, responded to this review

Dear Ilias400 Thank you for your revised review. Bad reviews help us to improve our customer service ! Nevertheless please let me clarify some of your points. In the first review you wrote that you visited in October 2014, over 6 months ago, now you write in July 2015 which is definitely not true. We would have appreciated your comments... More 

Rutland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

I have just returned from two weeks of diving with the team at Scuba Tech and must congratulate Eveline and her team for some truly excellent and enjoyable diving. We dived the full range of sites down the west coast of Grenada from Flamingo Bay to the wreck Veronica, a total of 19 dives. I was particularly impressed by the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScubaTech_Grenada, Owner at ScubaTech Grenada, responded to this review

Dear Gordon, It was a pleasure for us to accommodate your for your rebreather dives and diving with you. We are very happy that you came already the second time this year and we are looking forward to see you again next summer. Hopefully you and your lovely wife will come back even sooner. Thank you again for coming back... More 

Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

My review has been removed, I guess, because one of my friends, who was diving with me had left one as well. I'll just say - bad choice. Not worth your money, time and not safe. Eveline and Aki were "taking care of me and my friends" and did not do a good job. In case they remove my review... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

Excellent time and great service. Evelyn and Ackie were too notch instructors in our advanced open water cert. They were very safe, knowledgeable while being very friendly, hospitable and with a great sense of humor. I will cont to use them in all my return trips without hesitation. They also took us on a spear fishing adventure and helped us... More 

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScubaTech_Grenada, Owner at ScubaTech Grenada, responded to this review

Dear 574frank, Thank you very much for your review and your kind words. You did a great job for your Advanced Diver Certification and also for the Lion Fish Hunting. We could enjoy a great meals with the fishes you speared. We are very happy that you enjoyed diving with ScubaTech and are looking forward to diving with you soon... More 

Okanagan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

Wow .. Heaps of fun. Hunting around for these fish gave me a very different feel to diving. Got a couple! Enjoyed the dive centre and staff. Equipment was all good and no issues. We are just visiting Grenada, and will look them up on our next visit here for sure. So don't be shy,call these guys and get out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScubaTech_Grenada, Manager at ScubaTech Grenada, responded to this review

Dear IsTheTruth, Thank you for kind words. It was a pleasure having you here with us! We are happy you have enjoyed your time diving and Lion Fish hunting with ScubaTech! Looking forward to diving with you in future! Kind regards, Eveline and the ScubaTech Team More 

Puerto del Rosario, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

Nice, small friendly school. Very safe for beginners and Evelyn is a very hard working, 'hands on' instructor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScubaTech_Grenada, Owner at ScubaTech Grenada, responded to this review

Dear Morpid, Thank you for kind words. It was a pleasure having you here with us! We are happy you have enjoyed your time diving with ScubaTech! Looking forward to diving with you in future! Kind regards, Eveline and the ScubaTech Team More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I recently went on a two dive lionfish hunt with ScubaTech. The day was a memorable experience for all the right reasons; the equipment we rented was perfectly sized for us, the ScubaTech staff were knowledgable, friendly and helpful and the dive site was interesting as well as having lionfish to catch. After the dive we all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScubaTech_Grenada, Owner at ScubaTech Grenada, responded to this review

Dear Jane, It was a pleasure to have you with us. We are happy you enjoyed the Lionfish hunting and the barbecue. We hope to see you back soon to show you more of our beautiful reefs and shipwrecks. Safe sailing, Eveline and the ScubaTech Team More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

I stopped at Grenada for a final dive on my 7-day cruise which included stops at St. Thomas, St. Croix, St. Kitts, Dominica and Greneda. I selected Scubatech because they had the second highest reviews on Trip advisor (the number 1 was already sold out), but I was not disappointed at all. This was the most interpersonal of all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScubaTech_Grenada, Owner at ScubaTech Grenada, responded to this review

Dear Michael S Thank you very much for your review and your visit. It was a pleasure for us to show you the fantastic reefs of Grenada. There is still a lot more to see like our famous ship wreck Bianca C for experienced Divers. For security reasons we never do this dive with divers we don't know as the... More 

Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
200 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

we were a group of snorkelers and scuba divers and scubatech accommodated our group wonderfully. the team taking us out were professional, knowledgeable, and very easy to chat with. they answered our many questions and took excellent care of our needs (on older, nervous diver and one sea sick snorkeler). couldn't have asked for a better crew or experience

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScubaTech_Grenada, Owner at ScubaTech Grenada, responded to this review

Dear Suz1884, Thank you for kind words. It was a pleasure having you here with us! We are happy you have enjoyed your time diving/snorkeling with ScubaTech! Looking forward to diving and snorkeling with you in future! Kind regards, ScubaTech Team More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

A friend and I were swinging through Grenada Isalnd and had a very limited window of time in which we wanted to use for a couple of dives. I contacted a number of dive shops in the area via email and Scubatech were by far the fastest to respond with comprehensive information and prices for us to choose from. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScubaTech_Grenada, Master Scuba Diver Trainer at ScubaTech Grenada, responded to this review

Dear Liz G, Thank you very much for such kind words and your feedback! It was a pleasure diving with you and Jo and we hope to see you again in near future! Kind regards, ScubaTech Team (Special thanks from Jenny) More 

Travelers who viewed ScubaTech Grenada also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
Grand Anse, South Coast
 

Been to ScubaTech Grenada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ScubaTech Grenada

Address: L'Anse Aux Epines Beach, PO Box 382 | The Calabash Hotel & Villas, St. George's, Grenada
Phone Number: +1 473-439-4346
Location: Caribbean  >  Grenada  >  Saint George Parish  >  St. George's

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of ScubaTech Grenada and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from ScubaTech Grenada staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?