We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Redo Search in Map
See more hotels in your map view
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Dr. Martin Luther King Blvd. #100, Willemstad, Curacao
Phone Number: 011 5999 5238618
Website
Visit like an insider
$150*
and up

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 118 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 90
    Excellent
  • 13
    Very good
  • 4
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Dust, bumps and speed = fun

Excellent time with Scooby-doo and gang. Driving the ATVs on the asphalt was noisy and a good way to work out the steering and acceleration/brakes. Once we got to the dunes it was... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed May 14, 2015
paul h
,
Quincy, Massachusetts
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 attraction reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015 via mobile

Excellent time with Scooby-doo and gang. Driving the ATVs on the asphalt was noisy and a good way to work out the steering and acceleration/brakes. Once we got to the dunes it was a fast, dusty hoot! Hilarious fun bouncing around plus a stop off at a cliff-top blow hole.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015 via mobile

It started with a friendly young man picking us up and driving us to their office. The staff was friendly and accomodating to us we were the only two on the tour a private tour with a very knowledgeable nature layover tour guide called Romy hope I write his name correct. We stops at the ostrich farm and at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

For an action junkie like me, riding a buggy for the first time was a lot of fun. However, I was disappointed that we weren't allowed to ride (or even get close to) the ostriches at the Ostrich Farm. My tips: 1. wear something over your noses and mouths because it's constant inhalation of sand and dirt for the majority... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Villahermosa, Mexico
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 attraction reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

We decided to do a couples trip and have chosen to ride the buggy on our own beautiful island! We really enjoyed it because we got to get out of the city and enjoy the natural sites that we have to offer on the island. We got to visit a cave, ride along side the coast, visit the Ostrich Farm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saddle Brook, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015 via mobile

One of the best attractions on the island. We went on the earliest ride at 9.30am, figured won't be too many people plus not that hot. It was a good idea. Our guide (I'm sorry i forgot, it was either Brandon or Brian???) was great, very informative and funny. First up you have to ride across the island, through the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ontario
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Wanting to get out from the resort for a few hours we decided to do the buggy tour. We arrived early and did the appropriate paperwork before doing our safety talk. I liked the fact that the tour is directly across from the Sunscape resort, so there was no need for a taxi or bus to get there. We got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guelph, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Most amazing 3 hour adventure that gives you a little bit of everything! Tour the Countryside from the South East side to the North side where you'll experience the amazement of nature, experience the rugged yet majestic elements of the island and attractions you just can't experience back home. This adventure was perfect for participants of all ages - including... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

Went on the Buggy Adventure tour January 29, 15 and was not impressed at all. Supposed to be a 2 hour tour and 1.5 hours of that was driving on surface streets. Stopped at the ostrich farm were they literally wanted you to buy drinks or souvenirs. The only plus to that was that they have an observation tower were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Curacao Buggy A, General Manager at Curacao Buggy Adventures, responded to this review

We are asking you kindly to remove this review because it was posted by a local competitor which is an ATV company. We recognize these expressions in the past. Advise soon please More 

Lake Villa, Illinois
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
13 attraction reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

We stayed at the Sunscape Curacao and this dune buggy rental was right across the street. Although it was a little expensive ($150 for 2 people in a buggy), it turned out to be lots of FUN! We drove thru the town, thru the aloe vera plantation (very tiny!) and to the ostrich farm. Didn't get to pet the ostriches... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Galloway, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Booked through NCL Cruise line. Most of the buggy trip was on paved roads through a bad part of town. When questioned why homes were surrounded by fencing with razor wire. The guide explained that there were issues with robberies, gangs and stray dogs. The buggies were poorly maintained and some experienced break downs and had to take this trip... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Curacao Buggy A, General Manager at Curacao Buggy Adventures, responded to this review

We are asking you kindly to remove this review because these guest were cruise line passenger which purchased a different tour we offered onshore. Advise soon please More 

Travelers who viewed Curacao Buggy Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Curacao Buggy Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Curacao Buggy Adventures staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?