We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Curacao Buggy Adventures

Certificate of Excellence
4WD, ATV & off-road tours, Sightseeing Tours, Outdoor Activities
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Dr. Martin Luther King Blvd. #100, Willemstad, Curacao
Phone Number: 011 5999 5238618
Website
Book ahead on Viator
$150*
and up

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 109 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 84
    Excellent
  • 12
    Very good
  • 4
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
Most recent review
A Great Adventure for the Whole Group

Most amazing 3 hour adventure that gives you a little bit of everything! Tour the Countryside from the South East side to the North side where you'll experience the amazement of... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed February 22, 2015
Grayt2bme
,
Guelph, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Most amazing 3 hour adventure that gives you a little bit of everything! Tour the Countryside from the South East side to the North side where you'll experience the amazement of nature, experience the rugged yet majestic elements of the island and attractions you just can't experience back home. This adventure was perfect for participants of all ages - including... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

Went on the Buggy Adventure tour January 29, 15 and was not impressed at all. Supposed to be a 2 hour tour and 1.5 hours of that was driving on surface streets. Stopped at the ostrich farm were they literally wanted you to buy drinks or souvenirs. The only plus to that was that they have an observation tower were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Curacao Buggy A, General Manager at Curacao Buggy Adventures, responded to this review

We are asking you kindly to remove this review because it was posted by a local competitor which is an ATV company. We recognize these expressions in the past. Advise soon please More 

Lake Villa, Illinois
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 attraction reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

We stayed at the Sunscape Curacao and this dune buggy rental was right across the street. Although it was a little expensive ($150 for 2 people in a buggy), it turned out to be lots of FUN! We drove thru the town, thru the aloe vera plantation (very tiny!) and to the ostrich farm. Didn't get to pet the ostriches... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Galloway, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Booked through NCL Cruise line. Most of the buggy trip was on paved roads through a bad part of town. When questioned why homes were surrounded by fencing with razor wire. The guide explained that there were issues with robberies, gangs and stray dogs. The buggies were poorly maintained and some experienced break downs and had to take this trip... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Curacao Buggy A, General Manager at Curacao Buggy Adventures, responded to this review

We are asking you kindly to remove this review because these guest were cruise line passenger which purchased a different tour we offered onshore. Advise soon please More 

Burlington, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

We booked this as part of a Royal Princess cruise. We did everything as advertised. As others have stated below we did some street riding until we got to the ocean. This was through a garbage dump, but once we got through it the landscape became very rocky and moon like with Cactus plants everywhere. Our first stop was at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newark, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

We booked this excursion through Norwegian Cruise line and we were extremely disappointed with this excursion. Our buggy was filthy, they dumped us off at a beach for an hour and a half where you had to pay to sit on their lounge chairs. Our ride consisted of eleven minutes off road and a half an hour on road. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Curacao Buggy A, General Manager at Curacao Buggy Adventures, responded to this review

We are asking you kindly to remove this review since these cruise line guests did not read the tour description of their tour purchased on board. The cruise lines do not offer the same tour on our website. Advise please More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014 via mobile

We had such a great time!! The staff is amazing and makes you feel very comfortable and safe. It was so much fun and we really enjoyed ourselves. The staff makes it a great adventure!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
chakka345
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

took this as part of a cruise excursion. reading reviews on the cruise website and here we were expecting to see caves, a blowhole and maybe an ostrich farm. all we saw were streets for about 30min and then 15 driving round the local garbage tip with one photo opportunity. The buggy's advertised and shown in the pictures are Polaris... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Curacao Buggy A, General Manager at Curacao Buggy Adventures, responded to this review

We are asking you very kindly to remove this review since we these guests purchased a different itinerary the cruise lines offer on board. Advise soon please More 

Ontario
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
18 attraction reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

This is a wonderful adventure for all ages. Have to be old enough to drive. The staff were excellent and very positive ensuring everyone had a great time. The ride was fun and there were stops along the way to stretch and sea the ocean. The machines were in great shape ans all performed very well.The beach time after the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Great Experience. We wanted to do something out of the ordinary. Our tour guide was great. We ave amazing pictures from the water that hits the rocks and going to see the caves. It gets really dirty so plan to not use anything you wear that day. It needs to be washed. We went early and had to go clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Curacao Buggy Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Curacao Buggy Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Curacao Buggy Adventures staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?