We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tobago Princess Day Cruiser

Mount Irvine 22222, Tobago
868-639-4221
Website
Improve this listing
75%
Owner description: Tobago's most comfortable boat, join us on a coastal sea trip and view dolphins, go snorkeling...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tobago's most comfortable boat, join us on a coastal sea trip and view dolphins, go snorkeling, visit a secluded beach, bathe in the Nylon pool and view exotic fish.Enjoy a fabulous local lunch, prepared on-board included at no extra charge..
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    7
    3
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I traveled to Tobago for one of my closest friends wedding and after the wedding we were supposed to go directly on the boat at a specific time so we could enjoy it and then be on time for our flight back to Trinidad. HOWEVER the boat was over 2 hours late and we only got to spend a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BAGOTONY, Manager at Tobago Princess Day Cruiser, responded to this review

We are pleased you had a "blast' on the cruise, so you enjoyed the Fun Cruise, as we explained earlier, all oassengers on this cruise received a free gift of transport, yes the pickup was late,and we apologized, this was handled by a third party , no refund on tramsport was offered because it was' free". More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Well, the good news is that the boat did actually come (finally) on the day we had scheduled, which was Sat. February 9th, 2013 at the Coco Reef resort, as a part of our continued celebration for our wedding that day. The bad news is that we paid a hefty amount of money to hold all of the wedding party... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BAGOTONY, Manager at Tobago Princess Day Cruiser, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review , you failed to mention you got free transportation, and a s avings of over 2,000 TT$, yes the transport was late but you agreed because you were accomodated with a special boat at no charge , to enhance your wedding cruise, and you knew by agreement , you would pay for transportation, but... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

My friend and I went on the Tobago Princess on December 13th 2012. We paid $300.00 TT . It was advertised as a boat tour that included lunch for both of us. It was specifically advertised as buy one, get one for free. Days before the excursion we were both asked to choose between chicken or fish for our entrée.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BAGOTONY, Manager at Tobago Princess Day Cruiser, responded to this review

, Walkways and surrounding areas are maintained by the government, and used by other vessels.The Tobago Princess has no control of these areas, suggest contacting Department of Tourism, The Captain is in complete control at all times, as evidenced by our outstanding safety record, and excellent reviews. More 

Washington Dc, District Of Columbia, Usa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Our family spent a fun and relaxing day on the Tobago Princess. The crew was concerned at all times with our safety and enjoyment. Lunch was local chicken or fish with pasta salad and cole slaw. We had ample time to swim and snorkel. Reasonable cost for an enjoyable day.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

My family and I enjoyed our first visit to Tobago, we were recommended to the Fun Cruise by a local agent, The trip started with a little rain,but the crew was fabulous and friendly, we did notice the boarding area was not the best,but we understand we paid for the cruise experience on the Tobago Princess, the boat was clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lethbridge, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Reading the reviews it's hard to rationalize the extreme differences in experiences with Tobago Princess. My husband and I were also on the Dec 13th trip with Trini 1962. Our opinion matches her's with a couple of other comments. With regard to walking through a garbage dump to get to the boat...this is a very discouraging way to start an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BAGOTONY, Manager at Tobago Princess Day Cruiser, responded to this review

As we stated with other friends review, we strive for excellence and this is evident by our past reviews, it is unfortunate,but it seems that these people were simply not happy with anything. It is impossible to imagine that they were unhappy with everything, complaints about the food, but all was eaten and enjoyed? We advise all passengers to bring... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We took this cruise on December 13, 2012. We arrived at the dock which required us to walk down a short road way that was strewn with garbage. The owner Tony came on board to supposedly welcome us but his welcome speech involved the trials and tribulations of living in Tobago. Really good for encouraging tourism. Our boat had engine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BAGOTONY, Manager at Tobago Princess Day Cruiser, responded to this review

We appreciate the constructive comments, and yes there was a mixup on food selection,however it seems all the guests enjoyed the food,our comment history reflects many satisfied customers. We regret that two passengers were unhappy that the food choice was not correct, we were unable to compensate the guests because 3 of them were on a "FREE" cruise, so they... More 

Parkland, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

My family chartered the boat over the Thanksgiving break. It was the highlight of our trip. Everyone enjoyed the cruise. It brought the family together for a wonderful experience. His captain and staff members were very hospitable in making sure we had a good time. I look forward to be back on Tobago Princess.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011 via mobile

Tobago is great, and this trip was a great way to end our stay. Snorkeling was great, food and service great, swimming in Nylon Pool the best ever.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brampton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

We went to Tobago to celebrate our 50th. wedding anniversary with our family of 17 and wanted to go snorkeling and that is why we went on the five hour tour on the Tobago Princess. We were not disappointed and were happy the snorkeling equiptment was provided for us. Take an underwater camera to capture the different coloured fish you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers who viewed Tobago Princess Day Cruiser also viewed

Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago
 

Been to Tobago Princess Day Cruiser? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tobago Princess Day Cruiser staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?