We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aquanauts Grenada

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: P.O. Box 1456, Grand Anse, Grenada
Phone Number: 850-303-0330
Website
Description: Fun trips for snorkelers and divers to Grenada's Underwater Sculptures and...
Fun trips for snorkelers and divers to Grenada's Underwater Sculptures and Marine Park and Adventure Dives to the many wreck dive sites like Bianca C and Shakem. Aquanauts provides scuba classes from beginner to technical diving and is a rebreather friendly facility.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 115 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 98
    Excellent
  • 12
    Very good
  • 1
    Average
  • 0
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
1st time Grenada diving

My wife and I have logged over 800 dives and practically all of them in the Caribbean. We've never heard or read much about Grenada diving aside from the Bianca C so we decided to... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed February 28, 2013
DoWeDive
,
Augusta Ga
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Augusta Ga
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
15 attraction reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

My wife and I have logged over 800 dives and practically all of them in the Caribbean. We've never heard or read much about Grenada diving aside from the Bianca C so we decided to leave our gear at home. We figured we'd dive for a couple of days just because it would be wrong not to. Boy did we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peterborough, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Peter and Gerlinde Thank you for a great week of diving. We have only excellent comments regarding your dive team of Reese, Bruce and Buggsy. There was another fellow who joined us the last two days but I did not catch his name. You must be very proud of your staff they work very hard to ensure safety and fun... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
new hampshire
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 attraction reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The first thing that struck us about this operation was its focus on safety- from a check in as to diver experience and equipment (smb's, etc), to detailed briefings on the boats. The dives were mostly excellent - a few I would consider OK, but hey, an OK site in Grenada vs being home in the snow?? Enough said. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We can not say enough great things about Aquanauts Diving. They are AWESOME! Extremely professional, safe, and wonderfully friendly. We dove with them a little over a week and it is one of the most well run dive operation we’ve ever dove with. The staff is competent and helpful but also has a lot of fun with the guests. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We came to Grenada for a week which would include my so doing his 4 open water dives. This is the second trip in which I dived with Aquanauts. They have a very competent pro staff. My son's dive instructor, Delia, was excellent. Their dive boats are top class. All in all, I would definitely dive with them when in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarnia, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We showed up in the morning only to find out they cancelled on us. No reason given & No attempt to contact us at our hotel. We had prepaid on a credit card and when we went to get our money back they wanted to charge a 5% credit card fee to give us a refund!! I was having none... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AquanautsGrenada, Owner at Aquanauts Grenada, responded to this review

We are very sorry about your disappointment. The trip was postponed from Wednesday to Thursday due to sea conditions at the marine park. We left a message for you with the hotel front desk on Tuesday afternoon. Be assured that it is our company policy to fully refund if we have to cancel or postpone a trip for whatever reason.... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We dived with these guys and boy was it good !!! We did all the best sites, some twice they were that good. Everyone at the dive center couldnt do enough for us, (yes,I know, we were paying for it), but the team were excellent. Well stocked shop too incase you forget something, like I did !!! Can't wait to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We visited Grenada as part of our Caribbean Cruise and diving with Aquanauts Grenada was the best experience. Everything was organized on highest level: we were picked-up at port right in time; the gear we rented was new, crispy-clean, carefully selected and fitted; boat was spacious and convenient. Diving was excellent too: Dive Masters gave very useful, informative briefing, were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmundston
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We had a holiday Caribbean cruise with diving on six out of eight islands where we stopped. Among these dive trips one with with Aquanauts Grenada was the best. We were picked up at the port and transferred to the dive shop where we received diving gear (all in excellent condition). Boat was spacious, clean and convenient, all staff -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Aquanauts is one of the best dive centres I have used in the 17 years I have been diving. The Dive Guides were all friendly excellent divers that knew the sites well and made safety a priority. They took into consideration and catered for the different requirements of each diver e.g. serious photographers wanting to dive in a single spot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers who viewed Aquanauts Grenada also viewed

Grand Anse, South Coast
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Aquanauts Grenada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Aquanauts Grenada staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?