We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Twinwoods Adventure

Certificate of Excellence
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Thurleigh Road | Twinwoods Business Park, Milton Ernest MK44 1FD, England
Phone Number: +44 845 200 2960
Website
Improve this listing
Today
8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Description:

Looking for an exciting activity? How about Indoor skydiving, Indoor...

Looking for an exciting activity? How about Indoor skydiving, Indoor surfing, Racing simulators, Childrens soft play area, a climbing wall and Powerfan decender jump or Target shooting and archery* (*Coming Soon)

Not to mention the gym and leisure centre, accommodaiton and Bar & Grill!

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 199 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 129
    Excellent
  • 37
    Very good
  • 12
    Average
  • 7
    Poor
  • 14
    Terrible
Great Venue - Well Organised

Arranged for my daughter and her friend to have an hour session with the body surfing. They had an excellent time and want to go back again. This is a well organised venue and... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed 2 weeks ago
JayBee2
,
Peterborough
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I bought my partner a voucher for the indoor surfing for his birthday which he enjoyed today. Great surf and it was very well organised, the whole experience is well worth the money. The biggest mistake was deciding to have a bite to eat!!! £25 later out come 2 cold burgers & fries and a kids chicken nuggets, chips &... More 

Helpful?
Thank sarah b
Bryony D, Manager at Twinwoods Adventure, responded to this review

Hello Sarah B Thank you for your review. Firstly I am really glad to hear your partner enjoyed his surfing session. I hope that we will see you here again soon. With regards to the feedback you have given us about the food I am really sorry to hear you were unhappy. If you were not satisfied with your food... More 

Peterborough
Level Contributor
115 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arranged for my daughter and her friend to have an hour session with the body surfing. They had an excellent time and want to go back again. This is a well organised venue and the staff are very good with the kids. Yes is may be a bit expensive but well worth the money, especially for special occasions. We supplemented... More 

Helpful?
Thank JayBee2
Bryony D, Manager at Twinwoods Adventure, responded to this review

Hi JayBee2 I'm really glad that your daughter and her freind enjoyed their surfing session. We hope to see you here again soon. More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a family flight package for a great and our age ranged from 9-73 and everyone had a great time. Upon arrival the place is well signed and clean. Staff were very friendly and helped calm the pre flight nerves! The experience was well run and it seemed like you were in the tunnel for alot longer. There was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie G
Bryony D, Manager at Twinwoods Adventure, responded to this review

Hi Stephanie G Thank you for your lovley comments. I'm really glad your family all enjoyed themselves and we hope to see you here again soon. More 

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Booked the indoor sky diving experience for my children (13 & 16yrs). Venue easy to find, very helpful and knowledgeable staff. There's a lot of waiting around as you're asked to arrive an hour before the booked session. The building is cold so wrap up well. Both children enjoyed the experience and were buzzing about it for days afterwards. Well... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChrissJen
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

I was bought this experience as a christmas present and we went during the Christmas break. It was the Surfing experience. It was a good experience, they mixed kids with adults in the same group which wasn't too much of an issue apart from the fact kids obviously want to have a go constantly so as an adult i felt... More 

Helpful?
Thank iamandycook
Bryony D, Manager at Twinwoods Adventure, responded to this review

Hi Iamandycook Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your Christmas present. We don’t run adult only sessions as we don’t want to disappoint the large number of families we have book with us by not allowing them to take part on a session with availability just because they have children with them.The demand we have for mixed... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

Was very good experience .nice food in restaurant.and sraff were very helpfull.hotel on site so mught stay next time as loads to do .

Helpful?
Thank Graham R
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

This used to be my regular gym but I've stopped going because of the lack of investment and the cleanliness. Every time I've been I've had to tidy up the weights room before I can do a work out. They've got so much packed in there it's like they've just bought a load of stuff at an auction, shoved it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caroline H
Bryony D, Manager at Twinwoods Adventure, responded to this review

Hello CarolineH Thank you for your feedback. We really value all feedback we get as it helps us to improve our service. With regards to what you have said firstly please let me assure you that we take the cleanliness of our facilities very seriously. The changing rooms get cleaned every two hours by the reception staff depending on how... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015 via mobile

We came here twice in the space of one weekend. On the Saturday, my husband and I went shooting at the indoor range. We both tried out a pistol and a rifle each and got to hold some of the other more 'aggressive' guns! Several different ranges to shoot, a moving duck range, a dark range with lights to shoot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alex H
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015 via mobile

We booked the racing adventure for an hour so my son and few friends could race each other. It consists of three hydraulically mounted racing seats each with three screens and good selection of race tracks. The briefing was clear and concise prior to racing and the staff member was excellent providing advice and helping the youngsters when they needed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary C
Bryony D, Manager at Twinwoods Adventure, responded to this review

Hi Gary C Thanks for your lovley review. It was myself who ran the racing session for you and I am really pleased that you enjoyed it. We look forward to seeing you here again soon! More 

Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

Fantastic experience @ Twinwood firstly flying with Instructor Jay who was brilliant at helping my scared youngest (12) daughter and wife!! And then a great time had by all surfing with Instructor Matt who allowed me to be a big kid again! We were running about 15 minutes late and they were extremely helpful moving us to a later slot.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chadly8

Travelers who viewed Twinwoods Adventure also viewed

Milton Ernest, Bedfordshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Twinwoods Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Twinwoods Adventure and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Twinwoods Adventure staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?