We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bodyflight

Thurleigh Road | Twinwoods Business Park, Milton Ernest MK44 1RF, England
0845 200 2960
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Sports Camps/ Clinics
18 visitor photos
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    27
    5
    5
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stevenage, England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014 NEW

This was a gift for my birthday from my sister who knows I'm terrified of heights. So what better than jump off a building and simulate falling from a plane?! The set up is incredible with multiple activities to chose from including rock climbing, surfing, F1 simulator, vertigo jump and the indoor sky dive. All instructors were very helpful and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Had a great day at Bodyflight. I booked it for my twin sons, 12, and then thought what the heck and booked for myself and a friend also! I personally have completed a tandem skydive so I had some idea of what to expect but had totally forgotten how your breath is taken away when you're hit by winds of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Croydon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

This is great for adults and families very popular and well worth the visit. There is even a swimming pool jacuzzi, sauna and steam rooms. Also a gym and stand up sunbed available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Me and my husband went here for a indoor skydiving session for 2. We arrived and was greeted by the staff, who were friendly and competent. We did our flights in a group, flying solo and in 2's if you had that option as we did. The fella who took us was brilliant with us and especially me, as I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
england
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 attraction reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

I purchased a vertical jump and indoor skydive for two via Groupon and have this to my husband for his birthday (think he was under the impression I was trying to bump him off!) I booked directly for my husband and son to do the activities and added the race car simulator for the three of us. We were greeted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

I had a flight for two booked but due to work commitments had to reschedule the time slot. Bodyflight were completely inflexible with changing my booking despite giving over a weeks' notice before the scheduled time so I lost out on my money and the experience because they couldn't fit me in to any other time slot. Even when I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bryony D, Manager at Bodyflight, responded to this review

Hi Sara t. Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the service you received. We do get very busy and indeed have been sold out for the indoor skydiving for the last week or so. If your voucher was only valid for a short time after the date it was booked then... More

Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
40 attraction reviews
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Groupon deal for my stepdad, seems lots of others had the same idea as it was very busy. We had to arrive an hour earlier than our slot so we amused ourselves by watching the surfing with a coffee on Level 1. Stepdad said he loved the experience and instructors were very friendly and said he was the best one!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Booked 6 Coached flights for £95, total 7.5 minutes. Got a quick brief, flights were about 1.3 min in time but there was no debrief or brief between each flight (which is kind of understandable, though not when you pay £95 for "Coached Flights"), there was a limited debrief after my session flight. Booked another 10mins straight after for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bryony D, Manager at Bodyflight, responded to this review

Hello Christian 132 Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear you were unhappy with your experience. What you booked was a 6 flight experience for £95. This consists of 6 flights with an instructor in the tunnel with you. It does include the safety briefing beforehand and then the instructor is in the tunnel with you... More

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Real rip off, experience awesome for my boy but at £22 expected more than the 7 minutes he actually got out of an hour as they had booked 13 onto the session and for large parts only one person allowed on at a time and then other times only 2, very disappointed child, fed up parents who work for NHS... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bryony D, Manager at Bodyflight, responded to this review

Hello Caz A Thank you for your feedback. I am very glad to hear you thought the surfing was an "awesome" experience, and I'm sorry to hear you were unhappy with the price you paid. We value all feedback received as it helps us to improve our service. As I am sure you can imagine the Flowrider is a very... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Went there on a saturday for body flight and surfing I must say the whole thing was 5 star my 2 boys age10 and 15 went together to both and the staff where great couldn't fault anything food was great and will be back very soon

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers who viewed Bodyflight also viewed

Milton Ernest, Bedfordshire
 
Bletchley, Milton Keynes
 

Been to Bodyflight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bodyflight, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing