We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Victoria Place | Seacombe, Wallasey CH44 6QY , England
Phone Number: 0151 330 1333
Website
Today
10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Sat - Sun 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Fee: Yes
Description: Designed with the whole family in mind and located just across the River...
Designed with the whole family in mind and located just across the River Mersey at Victoria Place, Seacombe. Space and space travel is imaginatively explored in this fun, interactive attraction. Included among the intergalatic exhibits is a planetarium, cafe and a shop.
read more
Visit Spaceport like an insider
Top Rated
$16*
and up
Mersey River Explorer Cruise from Liverpool

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 171 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 34
    Excellent
  • 40
    Very good
  • 40
    Average
  • 32
    Poor
  • 25
    Terrible
Better than I remember!

We visited Spaceport with three under 7's today. After not going for some time we were pleasantly surprised today. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The place itself was... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed May 16, 2015
MrsMcx
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 NEW

Really good and interesting day out, especially for kids. Easy parking, lots of disabled spaces. Good hands on activites for children. Clean vacilities, friendly staff. No café, only vending machines, but no real problem as plenty of choice in nearby New Brighton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

I am disgusted to find out upon entry that essential carers of people with disabilities are now required to pay. even if proof is presented. I find it shocking to say the least that this service has been revoked especially since there was no indication of this prior to my visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

We visited Spaceport with three under 7's today. After not going for some time we were pleasantly surprised today. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The place itself was clean and tidy. The only minor niggle was that some of the activities were broken which was disappointing for the kids. We spent three hours here but the kids would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MTAttractions, Owner at Spaceport, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for reviewing Spaceport, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. Sorry some of the exhibits were broken, we will pass this on to our operations to team to repair. More 

Skipton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

We went ere on a Sunday with a 9 and 7 year old. It was great. We could have stayed for an easy 4 hours but we had to get the ferry back. The staff were helpful and walked around telling people when rides and activities were on. There's a hands- on area upstairs and adults can leave the kids... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MTAttractions, Owner at Spaceport, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for reviewing Spaceport. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our visit and our new exhibits! More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

We went to Spaceport not expecting much due to poor reviews, but were pleasantly surprised. Some exhibitions were interesting and they had some interactive activities - particularly on the top floor which helped engage the kids and bring things to life. Quite a bit of the downstairs section could do with being lower to the ground for younger people, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hawarden, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

We had high hopes for this one and were disappointed. The highlight of the trip was my four year old son reeling of the names of the planets printed on the wall of the entrance lobby. It went downhill from there. The trip into space was awful and relied on nine low resolution displays to show an unconvincing video. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MTAttractions, Owner at Spaceport, responded to this review

Hi, we are sorry you were not happy with your visit to Spaceport. We would like to let you know that Spaceport is now closed for refurbishment and we will be addressing the problems you have outlined. We will also be installing some new exhibits so maybe you would consider paying us another visit in the near future. Once again... More 

Frodsham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Hamiltons has been taken over by new management and re-named. I visited today and found a light, bright, clean and tidy cafe. The staff were pleasant and welcoming. I experienced the afternoon tea which I couldn't fault. I left feeling happy and satisifed. I would say "well done" to the management and staff who have re-invented the place. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Cold, dirty and boring. Very disappointed and felt ripped off by staid, dirty, non functional equipment. severe lack of imagination, creativity and fun within the displays. If it had been free entry I still would have thought it boring and not worth another visit. The poorest day trip experience I have had with my son ever. There are lots of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MTAttractions, Owner at Spaceport, responded to this review

Hi, we are sorry your did not enjoy your visit for Spaceport. We would like to let you know that Spaceport is now closed for refurbishment in order to address some of the faulty exhibits. More 

Llandudno, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 attraction reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

My 7 and 8 year old boys enjoyed their visit, albeit a little disappointed that many interactive displays were not working. The staff were lovely but facilities were grim. For the most part the displays are quite out dated and many were not working properly due to lack of regular maintenance. It felt like something from the early ‘80s. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MTAttractions, Owner at Spaceport, responded to this review

Hi, we are sorry you were disappointed with your visit to Spaceport. The attraction is now closed for refurbishment during which we will repair and refresh the exhibits. We will also be installing some new exhibits during this time. More 

Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 attraction reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Took the ferry over to spaceport as my son was interested in going. He seemed to find some of the exhibits quite interesting but I thought it was all very average. The dome theatre was good however the theatre was freezing cold. The simulator ride was pretty rubbish but worth a go. The dr who and robots exhibit was ok... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Spaceport also viewed

 

Been to Spaceport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Spaceport staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?