We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Address: 108 Jozo Weider Blvd | Blue Mountain Resorts, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Phone Number: +1 705-443-5808
Website
Description: Founded in 2006, our newly renovated Kalola Wellness Spa and Salon offers...
Founded in 2006, our newly renovated Kalola Wellness Spa and Salon offers uniquely luxurious, personalized and healing spa experiences including an expansive menu of treatments based on the holistic healing, all designed to enhance wellness, engage the senses, and nurture body and mind. New to Kalola Now offering Full Serivce Salon and Medical Services.
read more
Improve this listing

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 113 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 49
    Excellent
  • 17
    Very good
  • 4
    Average
  • 17
    Poor
  • 26
    Terrible
Most recent review
Disappointing

I recently visited Kalola Boutique and Spa with a group of friends while spending the weekend in Blue Mountain. Our visit started with being handed slippers that did not look... read more

2 of 5 starsReviewed January 20, 2015
Rhubarb2015
,
Whitby, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

I recently visited Kalola Boutique and Spa with a group of friends while spending the weekend in Blue Mountain. Our visit started with being handed slippers that did not look very clean. One of my friends ended up being given two very different slippers because the other option was to wear two left feet. This was not a big deal,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sudbury, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

My sister and I received the luxury spa treatment which includes: luxury facial, hand treatment, hair wash, dry and style, body polish, and massage. A lunch was also included. It does say light lunch, but you get to choose from the whole lunch menu of the Pottery Restaurant. I will review each treatment and give a conclusion at the end.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

The front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming upon arrival and departure. I believe the ladies name was Amanda. When you first walk in the spa it doesn't look like much and looks small, but when they take you into the back, you realize how big and fantastic the spa is. The spa was clean and well taken care... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
3 attraction reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014 via mobile

my wife and I had a couples massage and it was one of the best we ever had. The staff were great and the venue was very clean and relaxing. I have been to many different spas and for the price this place is fantastic. Steve s

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
North Bay, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

My husband and I booked a couples massage. We called to make an appointment. it was less than relaxing when we arrived sitting in a small uncomfortable room with a bunch of others. When our massage therapists came out the walked us down the hotels halls to a conference room where we were to have our massage. It was less... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carol B, Owner at Kalola Boutique & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sarah C., Thank you for your Trip Advisor comments. We regret sincerely that we were unable to fulfill the expectations you and your husband had for a romantic spa experience. We are pleased though to learn that the couples massage you received was good. You visited our spa during a rather busy period. When booking our receptionist clearly explains... More 

Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

My wife and I did the couples message. My wife is a regular to getting massage and I do it once maybe twice a year- Anniversary getaway and or on vacation. Need to say we were really disappointed with the massages we received. At first I thought I drew the short straw and got the lesser massage therapist but my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol B, Owner at Kalola Boutique & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sonya A., We regret that you both found your massages not up to your expectations. Being a regular to getting massages, I can understand that you are accustomed to the services of a Registered Massage Therapist who is trained amongst others in deep tissue massage therapy, more pressure. Unfortunately our records show that you booked for a relaxing massage... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 attraction reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Three of us went to the Kalola Spa on November 9, 2014. We frequently visit spas and have been to some of the top rated spas in Ontario. We were looking forward to our treatments but did not expect to have some of the best treatments we have ever had. Each one of our party came out of the treatment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Carol B, Owner at Kalola Boutique & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for sharing your experience at Kalola with the readers of Trip Advisor. It is always our goal to exceed our guest expectations and leave with a feeling of "wow". I was happy to learn this was your feeling upon leaving Kalola. Please come back and visit us again soon we are always updating our services... More 

Shelburne, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

My treatment was beyond expectations. My hands have never felt so good! I recently visited this spa having booked a Luxury Hand Treatment. I expected this would basically be a manicure with the addition of a hand massage using the Kalola Body Care lotions -- which are also excellent, all natural skin care products that were developed by the spa's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brampton, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Went with a group of 5 women. Difficulty arranging times for all of us. Upon arrival came to learn that reception staff did not follow through with a request to modify/reduce some of the services. Left one of us receiving only one treatment and 2 having to make unexpected adjustments. Atmosphere was good- but nothing spectacular. Treatments were somewhat disappointing-... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol B, Owner at Kalola Boutique & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Kalola with the readers of Trip Advisor. After careful review of the services and times you booked I have come up with some answers. Two of your group at last minute wanted to make changes in there services and we willingly juggled things around In order to accommodate. On... More 

North Bay, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

My daughter and I drove down to Blue Mountain from North Bay for a nice relaxing getaway. First day of arrival we checked into our resort then headed over to Kalola Spa for our 3pm appointment. We were booked in for the Mountain Escape, which consisted of a Deluxe Facial and Indian Head rub. We were greeted and sat in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Travelers who viewed Kalola Boutique & Spa also viewed

Blue Mountains, Grey County
 
Blue Mountains, Grey County
 

Been to Kalola Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kalola Boutique & Spa staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?