We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kalola Boutique & Spa

Address: 108 Jozo Weider Blvd | Blue Mountain Resorts, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Phone Number: +1 705-443-5808
Website
Improve this listing
57%
Owner description: Founded in 2006, our newly renovated Kalola Wellness Spa and Salon offers uniquely luxurious...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Founded in 2006, our newly renovated Kalola Wellness Spa and Salon offers uniquely luxurious, personalized and healing spa experiences including an expansive menu of treatments based on the holistic healing, all designed to enhance wellness, engage the senses, and nurture body and mind. New to Kalola Now offering Full Serivce Salon and Medical Services.

Hotels near Kalola Boutique & Spa

Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    17
    4
    16
    26
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Bay, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

My husband and I booked a couples massage. We called to make an appointment. it was less than relaxing when we arrived sitting in a small uncomfortable room with a bunch of others. When our massage therapists came out the walked us down the hotels halls to a conference room where we were to have our massage. It was less... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carol B, Owner at Kalola Boutique & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sarah C., Thank you for your Trip Advisor comments. We regret sincerely that we were unable to fulfill the expectations you and your husband had for a romantic spa experience. We are pleased though to learn that the couples massage you received was good. You visited our spa during a rather busy period. When booking our receptionist clearly explains... More 

Burlington, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

My wife and I did the couples message. My wife is a regular to getting massage and I do it once maybe twice a year- Anniversary getaway and or on vacation. Need to say we were really disappointed with the massages we received. At first I thought I drew the short straw and got the lesser massage therapist but my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol B, Owner at Kalola Boutique & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sonya A., We regret that you both found your massages not up to your expectations. Being a regular to getting massages, I can understand that you are accustomed to the services of a Registered Massage Therapist who is trained amongst others in deep tissue massage therapy, more pressure. Unfortunately our records show that you booked for a relaxing massage... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 attraction reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Three of us went to the Kalola Spa on November 9, 2014. We frequently visit spas and have been to some of the top rated spas in Ontario. We were looking forward to our treatments but did not expect to have some of the best treatments we have ever had. Each one of our party came out of the treatment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Carol B, Owner at Kalola Boutique & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for sharing your experience at Kalola with the readers of Trip Advisor. It is always our goal to exceed our guest expectations and leave with a feeling of "wow". I was happy to learn this was your feeling upon leaving Kalola. Please come back and visit us again soon we are always updating our services... More 

Shelburne, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

My treatment was beyond expectations. My hands have never felt so good! I recently visited this spa having booked a Luxury Hand Treatment. I expected this would basically be a manicure with the addition of a hand massage using the Kalola Body Care lotions -- which are also excellent, all natural skin care products that were developed by the spa's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brampton, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Went with a group of 5 women. Difficulty arranging times for all of us. Upon arrival came to learn that reception staff did not follow through with a request to modify/reduce some of the services. Left one of us receiving only one treatment and 2 having to make unexpected adjustments. Atmosphere was good- but nothing spectacular. Treatments were somewhat disappointing-... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol B, Owner at Kalola Boutique & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Kalola with the readers of Trip Advisor. After careful review of the services and times you booked I have come up with some answers. Two of your group at last minute wanted to make changes in there services and we willingly juggled things around In order to accommodate. On... More 

North Bay, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

My daughter and I drove down to Blue Mountain from North Bay for a nice relaxing getaway. First day of arrival we checked into our resort then headed over to Kalola Spa for our 3pm appointment. We were booked in for the Mountain Escape, which consisted of a Deluxe Facial and Indian Head rub. We were greeted and sat in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ancaster, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

My wife and I were on our anniversary trip at Blue Mtn. and got the "Romance Package" which included a couples massage at the Kalola Spa and a bottle of wine. I thought the price was reasonable and our experience was fantastic from start to finish. They greeted us and showed us into a waiting room with free tea and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ajax, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 attraction reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

My friends and I were in Blue Mountain for the weekend for a friend's bachelorette getaway. We ended off the weekend by visiting Kalola Spa at the Blue Mountain Inn. I knew things were not going to go well for me when I realised that my name was misspelled in their system. Granted I do have an unusual name, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol B, Owner at Kalola Boutique & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Ouida, Thank you for your comments. It is unfortunate that - although it appears that you and your friends enjoyed the various services Kalola spa offered during your friend’s bachelorette getaway -, you personally nevertheless rated the overall experience low because of a misunderstanding at checkout. As you mention the massage that your friend booked for you was... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Had a shellac pedicure and the polish disappeared on two toes - one after a week and one after two weeks. They barely removed any of the dead skin from my heels and made me fill out a medical form, which I've never filled out for a pedicure. The staff was not very friendly (front reception was rude). We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Kalola Boutique & Spa, responded to this review

At a Resort Spa you are required to check in fifteen minutes prior to service to fill out paperwork if this policy is not adhered to the time is taken off the service. When guests are late the treatment must be modified in order to properly accommodate the next guests appointment start time. One persons latency shall not disrupt other... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014 via mobile

I'm so glad that I booked a surprise side by side facial and Indian head massage for my mom for her 60th birthday! We had an awesome time together and received 90 minutes worth of amazing treatments. Thank-you to the professional staff for making us feel welcome and special! The spa will be a part of our Blue Mountain experience... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Kalola Boutique & Spa, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for this outstanding review! We are so pleased you had such an amazing experience with your Mom. We do look forward to your next visit. More 

Travelers who viewed Kalola Boutique & Spa also viewed

Blue Mountains, Grey County
 

Been to Kalola Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kalola Boutique & Spa staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?