We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 108 Jozo Weider Blvd | Blue Mountain Resorts, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Phone Number: +1 705-443-5808
Website
Description: Founded in 2006, our newly renovated Kalola Wellness Spa and Salon offers...
Founded in 2006, our newly renovated Kalola Wellness Spa and Salon offers uniquely luxurious, personalized and healing spa experiences including an expansive menu of treatments based on the holistic healing, all designed to enhance wellness, engage the senses, and nurture body and mind. New to Kalola Now offering Full Serivce Salon and Medical Services.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 122 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 52
    Excellent
  • 19
    Very good
  • 6
    Average
  • 17
    Poor
  • 28
    Terrible
Great RMT, terrible customer service.

First time visiting this spa this past weekend with a group of girls. Could not get into the Scandinave Spa so we booked here instead. The reviews I had read before booking were... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed April 13, 2015
Jennifer F
,
North Bay, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015 NEW via mobile

I was very fortunate to book in for a Luxury Foot Therapy Treatment with Donna!!! This service was sooooo AMAZING!!!! I was given a robe to relax in and I received my pedicure in a private room!!! The staff are kind and nurturing. THIS IS THE BEST FOOT TREATMENT YOU WILL EVER HAVE!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
North Bay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015 NEW

First time visiting this spa this past weekend with a group of girls. Could not get into the Scandinave Spa so we booked here instead. The reviews I had read before booking were not encouraging but seeing as Collingwood doesn't have a lot of spas we gave it a chance. I have to say the RMT I had (Joanne) was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Carol B, Owner at Kalola Boutique & Spa, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your RMT massage with Joanna. She truly is an exceptional therapist. We realize at times when a group of friends get together without realizing it, it can get a little loud so our staff is expected to kindly ask guests to lower their voices to ensure all are able to relax and enjoy... More 

Burlington, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

My husband surprised me with a girls spa day getaway away while he stayed at home with our 3 month old daughter. It was a lovely experience and the staff was so nurturing, making sure we were comfortable at all times. We all had different treatments and each of us felt rejuvaneted by the time we left! A wonderful experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Carol B, Owner at Kalola Boutique & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Kalola with fellow trip advisor readers. Our staff take pride in ensuring our guests receive exceptional care. Thank you for sharing your girls getaway with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Carol Barrett-Petten More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

Myself and 3 other friends visited the Kalola Spa as part of a 'Girls Trip'. Each girl received a different treatment, and all of us left very happy with our treatments. I personally had the 'Spirit of Blue' package and it was AMAZING. Very relaxing!! Everything was explained to me before to make sure I felt comfortable as well as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carol B, Owner at Kalola Boutique & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Kalola with fellow trip advisor readers. Our staff take pride in ensuring our guests receive exceptional care. Thank you for sharing your girls getaway with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Carol Barrett-Petten More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Greetings fellow Trip Advisors. I just want to let you all know about my experience at the Kalola Spa located within the Blue Mountain Village. Let me begin by saying, this was by far the worst spa experience I have ever had. My best friend had taken me up to Blue Mountain from Toronto for my birthday this past weekend.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carol B, Owner at Kalola Boutique & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Sumatra, Together with Blue Mountain Resorts we, at Kalola Spa, appreciate your comments and the time you took to follow up directly with us by telephone, in addition to express your unsatisfactory experience on Trip Advisor. Needless to say we regret that you and your friend were disappointed with the overall Spa and Resort facilities last Saturday. Kalola... More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

We did a couples massage and it was the worst spa experience we have ever had. The hot tubs are gross and do not look like they have been cleaned in years. The massage therapists were late (we had to ask for them to come out). The room we went in was tiny and freezing. The faucet was leaking the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carol B, Owner at Kalola Boutique & Spa, responded to this review

We regret you did not enjoy your services at Kalola. I have spoken with the therapist you were booked with to understand where we could have improved your experience. We ask all of our guests to arrive 15 minutes prior to treatments in order to complete a health history form, relax and enjoy refreshments. Unfortunately when you arrived late, as... More 

Shelburne, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Having previously received a great hand treatment from Alison at the Kalola Spa, I decided to return for a facial. My first facial treatment, so I was not sure what to expect, but Alison kindly explained everything she was doing, which was actually alot! After a gentle cleansing, she used an exfoliating Microderm treatment and a toning hot towel wrap.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Everything about my visit to the spa was wonderful. My treatment was done by Jen who made it a lovely experience. The front desk staff were very friendly and informative. Enjoy

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Carol B, Owner at Kalola Boutique & Spa, responded to this review

The Spirit of Blue is an amazing treatment that begins with an exfoliating Canadian maple and brown sugar scrub. Warm clay is then applied as a nourishing body wrap. While wrapped your hair and scalp are treated to a Moroccan Oil massage and conditioning treatment. Finishing with a deep moisturizing full body massage using an organic detoxifying body butter. It... More 

ontario
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

We were unable to secure the Scandinavian Spa in Collingwood for a weekend visit, so decided here as there was availability. We have visited spas in the past and enjoy the relaxation and papering you receive. Overall, we were disappointed in Kalola Boutique & spa and their service for the price we paid. Spa area is small, wait area is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Carol B, Owner at Kalola Boutique & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you for sharing your experience at Kalola once again with fellow Trip Advisor followers. We are thrilled you returned for another fabulous treatment with Alison, she is an exceptional therapist and will certainly appreciate your kind comments. We hope to see you again soon to experience another day of pampering at Kalola. Sincerely, Carol Barrett-Petten More 

Whitby, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

I recently visited Kalola Boutique and Spa with a group of friends while spending the weekend in Blue Mountain. Our visit started with being handed slippers that did not look very clean. One of my friends ended up being given two very different slippers because the other option was to wear two left feet. This was not a big deal,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Travelers who viewed Kalola Boutique & Spa also viewed

Blue Mountains, Grey County
 

Been to Kalola Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kalola Boutique & Spa staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?