We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 108 Jozo Weider Blvd | Blue Mountain Resorts, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Phone Number: +1 705-443-5808
Website
Improve this listing
Description: Founded in 2006, our newly renovated Kalola Wellness Spa and Salon offers...
Founded in 2006, our newly renovated Kalola Wellness Spa and Salon offers uniquely luxurious, personalized and healing spa experiences including an expansive menu of treatments based on the holistic healing, all designed to enhance wellness, engage the senses, and nurture body and mind. New to Kalola Now offering Full Serivce Salon and Medical Services.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 141 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 63
    Excellent
  • 23
    Very good
  • 8
    Average
  • 18
    Poor
  • 29
    Terrible
Pleasant Surprise

After reading some reviews, my friends and I were worried about taking the chance to visit the Kalola Spa. But.... I'm SO glad we did! It was such a great experience. I had 3 1/2... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed August 14, 2015
tash33
,
Toronto, Canada
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this attraction
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015 NEW

Enjoyed a wonderful spa package at Kolala this week. The package included a deluxe facial, foot revitalizing treatment and Indian head massage. The spa is beautifully decorated and the room itself was so peaceful. The staff were extremely friendly. I loved the spa products which were very reasonably priced. I left there feeling rejuvenated and just plain fantastic! I will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015 NEW

I chose the 5 Elements massage combining massage, hot stone, scalp massage and kinesiology. Jen was amaaaazing. One of the best treatments ever

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grimsby, ON
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015 NEW

Booked a package (facial, foot care, head massage) for our brief summer vacay at Blue Mountain. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The facility was clean and nicely decorated. The services were as expected. The price was reasonable. The custom made skin care line and spa products were a pleasant surprise, and very reasonably priced. We were delighted with our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Collingwood, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015 NEW

My friends and I had an amazing time at this spa for our girls day out. The front desk ladies were super friendly and helpful, we enjoyed all of our services and we can't wait to return in the near future!! I would highly recommend this spa.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Kalola Boutique & Spa, responded to this review

We are so pleased you have a fantastic girls day!!! We do take great pride in accommodating groups such as yours. Thank you for your kind words and your recommendation. We do look forward to your return. Thank you, Kalola Spa More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

It was a surprise for my birthday, and I was pleasantly surprised. The ladies at the front desk were very welcoming and accommodating. Friendly service, willing to help. And the massage was amazing. I can be picky about trying something new, but Kalola didn't disappoint! I will definitely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Kalola Boutique & Spa, responded to this review

Happy Birthday!!! Thank you so much for spending your special day with us. We are so happy that you received an excellent massage. Thank you for this lovely recommendation. We do look forward to your next visit. Kalola Spa More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015 via mobile

After reading some reviews, my friends and I were worried about taking the chance to visit the Kalola Spa. But.... I'm SO glad we did! It was such a great experience. I had 3 1/2 hrs of services and left feeling pampered. I recommend the mud body wrap, it left my skin soft and glowing for several days afterward. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Kalola Boutique & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review and express your fantastic recommendations!!! We are grateful for your observations. Thank you for advising that a tea break be offered, we will implement this into our booking policy immediately. We do look forward to your next visit!!! Thank you!! Kalola Spa and Salon More 

Belwood, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

booked an 80 minute massage with Dan - it was relaxing, rejuvenating and 80 minutes of pure bliss! The welcome was fantastic and we were shown into the lounge and offered ice cold water, granola and gentle background music.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Kalola Boutique & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your experience at Kalola Spa. We are so pleased that Dan provided such an excellent treatment for you. We will be happy to book you in with him the next time you are in Blue Mountain!!! Thank you for you kind words, Kalola Spa More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

This spa is very outdated and overpriced. We received ratty towels and robes and were sold on a relaxing afternoon. I unfortunately had an unregistered massage which was well over $120.00 which accomplished nothing for me. This was a winter visit, our couples massage room was freezing. I was shivering the entire time. I even let my therapist know and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Kalola Boutique & Spa, responded to this review

It is now August and I am sorry to hear that your experience at Kalola has upset you since the winter, when we would have been pleased to resolve your issues on the day of your service. At the time of your booking you were asked if you wished for Registered Massage Therapy or Certified Massage Therapy and you were... More 

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015

I recently took some time for myself and booked a treatment at Kalola Spa for some much needed rest and relaxation- I have been to this spa before many times and have always left feeling relaxed. This time I opted for the 5 Elements signature treatment and let me tell you was it ever worth it. Jen's hands are like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Kalola Boutique & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our Signature 5 Elements treatment, you have excellent taste. We are so pleased you enjoyed this decadent service. Thank you for this recommendation. Kalola Spa More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

I had a massage and it was one of the best I have ever had! The room though was a bit odd and maybe a little old. But definitely worth it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Carol B, Guest Relations Manager at Kalola Boutique & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this outstanding review!!! We are presently incurring many exciting updates and cordially invite you to return for another excellent massage. Thank you, Kalola ! More 

Travelers who viewed Kalola Boutique & Spa also viewed

Blue Mountains, Grey County
 

Been to Kalola Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kalola Boutique & Spa staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?