We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain

152 Grey Road 21, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
705 443 8484
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Type: Spas
Owner description: The award-winning Scandinave Spa Blue Mountain offers the renowned Scandinavian Baths experience. Situated in a natural forest, minutes from downtown... more » Owner description: The award-winning Scandinave Spa Blue Mountain offers the renowned Scandinavian Baths experience. Situated in a natural forest, minutes from downtown Collingwood & Blue Mountain Resort and open all year from 10am-9pm, guests enjoy the serenity of the environment. The Baths include a Finnish Sauna, Eucalyptus Steam Room, Thermal & Nordic Waterfalls, Hot Baths, Cold Plunges & relaxation areas. Also available are Registered Massage treatments, relaxing getaway packages & an on-site bistro serving healthy local fare. « less
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    97
    36
    15
    20
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 attraction reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014 NEW

if was a nice location in the woods but it needs renovations,tiles were falling off most of the pools and hot tubs and everything looked bit old and over used.the massage was ok but nothing to write home about.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Owner at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review and visiting the Spa. We have updated and refreshed all of our hot and cold plunges within the past 2 years and also completed an overhaul of Steam Room within the past year. It is important that we maintain a high standard throughout the Spa. Your comments have been passed along to our Operations... More

Brampton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014 NEW

Was so excited to try out this place - especially since the photo on website and the reviews that it is a wonderful experience. They encourage you go with friends, celebrate birthdays, special occasions such as bridal party groups etc. However you are NOT allowed to even whisper. I was looking forward to spending a relaxing 3 hours and pamper... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Owner at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that our spa experience did not meet your expectations. Our uniqueness is the outdoor, natural environment and embracing serenity & quiet. We recognize that this experience may not suit everyone's tastes. We hope you will consider visiting us again in the future. More

Moncton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014 NEW

It had been a few years since my last visit to Scandinave and it was once again a treat. Sure, there were lots of people about, but everyone was respectful of keeping the silence and it was very pleasant. Although the hammocks in the woods were full, the steam and sauna rooms only had a handful of people in them.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Owner at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your visit to the Spa. We look forward to seeing you again. More

Whitby, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

I have been to Scandinave Spa many many times and have both recommended it to friends and purchased gift cards, so it is with great sadness that I have to say I was VERY unhappy last week, September 3rd, while I was there. I booked massages for myself and my niece which were as always, wonderful. The peace and tranquility... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Owner at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience during your most recent visit. We recognize that the road work and development happening next door to our property is unpredictable and can be disruptive. We have posted signs at the entrance of the Spa as well as on our website since June. Please reach out to our... More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Have been dying for years to go and finally did with one of my girlfriends and as much as its beautiful I would only go back if I was by myself or with a date. Very hard to be there and not talk. I am referring to the baths area. You need to be quiet as its a place to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Owner at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write about your visit. One of our most unique features is being nestled in the heart of nature and enjoying the quiet environment so we thank you for valuing that part of your experience. Hope to see you again soon. More

London, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

be aware of your timing when you go for massage. I was there few weeks ago and the RMT finished my treatment 15 minutes early. Very disappointed. I let the stuff know at the front desk and it seem like they did not care.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Owner at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your massage treatment did not meet your expectations. Please call Jennifer, our Guest Services Manager, if you would like to discuss this more. We strive to make every guest's experience a positive one. More

Okotoks
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We had a free afternoon away from a conference my associates and I were attending. We were supposed to hit the beach on Georgian Bay, but to our disappointment the skies opened up in a heavy downpour and the rain didn't let up. Already geared up for a swim, a colleague suggested we hit the pools at the Scandinave Spa.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Owner at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience. We are a great rainy day activity but we pride ourselves on being a unique experience in any weather. More

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

My husband offered me as a gift for past CHRISTMAS, a gift certificate at Scandinavian Spa, which I came to use at about few weeks ago. So, if you are looking to have a relaxing and peaceful time, enjoying a super Spa-this is the place where you should go. Either you alternate the hot/warm baths with the cold ones, or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Owner at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this review

We hope to see you at the Spa again soon...maybe another gift card is in your future! More

Bracebridge, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

My husband and I visited the spa on a "cheap" Wednesday. Get there early as there was a waitlist around lunch time. The steam room is amazing. The one downside is the food. For 32.00 plus we received two small sandwiches that were very bland, a broccoli salad with bland dressing, a navy bean salad that tasted like it had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Owner at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We work very closely with our local food supplier so your comments are important to us. We hope to see you back at the Spa soon and give our bistro another try! More

Meaford, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

I love this place and go often! The baths are enough to feel relaxed and energized without getting an additional massage! The atmosphere is beautiful and quiet. Take a good book and enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Manager at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for valuing our silent atmosphere. We look forward to seeing you again! More

Travelers who viewed Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain also viewed

Blue Mountains, Grey County
Blue Mountains, Grey County
 
Blue Mountains, Grey County
Blue Mountains, Grey County
 

Been to Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing