We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 152 Grey Road 21, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Phone Number: 705 443 8484
Website
Today
10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Description: The award-winning Scandinave Spa Blue Mountain offers the renowned...
The award-winning Scandinave Spa Blue Mountain offers the renowned Scandinavian Baths experience. Situated in a natural forest, minutes from downtown Collingwood & Blue Mountain Resort and open all year from 10am-9pm, guests enjoy the serenity of the environment. The Baths include a Finnish Sauna, Eucalyptus Steam Room, Thermal & Nordic Waterfalls, Hot Baths, Cold Plunges & relaxation areas. Also available are Registered Massage treatments, relaxing getaway packages & an on-site bistro serving healthy local fare.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 495 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 275
    Excellent
  • 119
    Very good
  • 48
    Average
  • 23
    Poor
  • 30
    Terrible
Most recent review
Awesome outdoor winter getaway destination in Canada!

I am not a fan of winter, although I love the tranquility and beauty of the snow in the outdoors! This was my highlight of the winter here in Canada! It is set in a wooded area... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed March 26, 2015
Lee-Ann H
Add Photo Write a Review

495 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015 NEW

I am not a fan of winter, although I love the tranquility and beauty of the snow in the outdoors! This was my highlight of the winter here in Canada! It is set in a wooded area with Blue Mountain in view and so many options for keeping warm while feeling and breathing in the crisp, clean winter air whether... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Manager at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate all feedback from our guests. Winter is my favourite time here as well; I find that the snow adds to the whole experience. We're very happy to hear that we were the highlight of your winter here, and we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015 NEW via mobile

I can't rate Scandinave highly enough, my best friend is fairly local to blue mountain and has talked about the spa for years and on my recent trip to Canada from the UK she surprised me with a morning visit. We had the most peaceful, relaxing and simply delightful morning exploring the different spas, sauna, steam and relaxation rooms. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Manager at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you chose to visit us on your recent trip to Canada.and that you had a chance to enjoy the peace and quiet with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your comment. We look forward to seeing you again upon your next trip back to Canada! More 

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015 NEW

The Spa was very relaxing and peaceful at times, except when you get that odd couple who don’t understand absolute quite. The ambiance is very soothing and inviting. I must say the Massage Therapists are very good and the list to your needs. Highly recommend to anyone who needs some R&R.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Manager at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your massage and your visit with us. We appreciate all comments and feedback from our guests and we look forward to your next visit. More 

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015 NEW

I love Scandinavian spa and massage ,because I really relax and enjoy time with nature sound,different saunas,outside hot tub,waterfall,swimming pool with different water temperature ,relax room with big windows,buffet area with herb tea just wonderful,if you like spend all day plus if you want massage very good!!!Every year I go to this place and spend almost all day ...go with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Manager at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this review

It's great to hear that you had a chance to relax and enjoy some peace and quiet in the heart of nature. Thank you for sharing your comments, we look forward to your next visit! More 

Collingwood, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015 NEW

Unfortunately I am not sure we will be going back to Scandinave. I would have liked to as I love the facility and it is only 5 minutes from my house. This was my second time there. We went as a couples spa day. The exaggeration of the quiet policy is beyond ridiculous. The security staff are always walking by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Owner at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments about visiting the Spa. We value all feedback from our guests. Scandinave Spa is renowned for its escape and serenity culture. We offer an experience that is different from other spa locations and our guests plan their visit expecting "relaxation in the heart of nature." Guests are asked to be quiet and reminded about... More 

Port Moody, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015 NEW

We had a romantic enjoyable day, we thoroughly enjoyed the baths. We were impressed by the size and quality of the lunch. IT was quite quiet and tranquil. Only little issue was being mis informed on wait time, called from hotel to check, and was told wait list wouldnt start for 15-30 mins, went straight there and was told 4... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Manager at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and details about your most recent visit with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself, and we are looking forward to seeing you again. More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

my first spa experience with my wife...only have two complaints...upon arrival staff assumed we have been there before, and thought we knew where to go...other complaint was the food menu...not much variety or choice...otherwise enjoyed myself and would go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Manager at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this review

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your first spa experience with us. Thank you for your comments and feedback, we look forward to your next visit! More 

Pelham, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Took my better half there as a valentines day present, this was our second visit , both being in winter, what a nice relaxing experience, the duo massage was great, the baths and saunas were awesome, very clean and orderly place, the menu could stand a little more choices in the cafe, but otherwise we will be back many more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Manager at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and had a chance to unwind and relax. Thank you very much for taking the time to share the details of your experience with us. More 

Brampton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Not well advertised that only those 19+ can go to the spa. RUDELY informed by staff at front desk. Wasted a good morning going there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Owner at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this review

We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We communicate that we are a 19+ yr. old facility on our website, on our phone message, brochure, rate card and other promotional information. We take your comments very seriously and will look at other ways to message this information in an effort to minimize further disappointment. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Great staff and such an amazing experience! I arrived during a busy time and was given a spot on the wait list. They said it would be approx 3 hours and they would text me when a spot opened. I got a text after only 1.5 hours. Very organized way of dealing with a ton of people! The baths were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Manager at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourself, and had a chance to relax in the peace and quiet! Thank you for sharing the details of your visit. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Travelers who viewed Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain also viewed

Blue Mountains, Grey County
Blue Mountains, Grey County
 
Blue Mountains, Grey County
 

Been to Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain and other visitors
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?