We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Trafford Way | Trafford Quays, Trafford M41 7JA, England
Phone Number: +44 843 596 2233
Website
Today
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 6:30 am - 11:00 pm
Mon 7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tue 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wed 7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thu - Fri 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Sat 7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Fee: Yes
Activities: Skiing
Description: At Chill Factore go indoor skiing or snowboarding year round. There is...
At Chill Factore go indoor skiing or snowboarding year round. There is also Snow Park and Mini Moose Land. You can rent warm clothing, from jackets to gloves, or bring your own. There is a climbing wall for those who prefer to go up rather than down.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 748 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 299
    Excellent
  • 196
    Very good
  • 81
    Average
  • 51
    Poor
  • 121
    Terrible
Great place for a ski refresher, very good day out......highly recommend it!

We booked a 50 plus 2 hour ski lift pass (available on the last Tuesday mornings of the month), and piggy-backed a 2 hour lift pass for the afternoon, to make a day of it. The... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed April 30, 2015
pfk2014
,
KO
Add Photo Write a Review

748 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015 NEW via mobile

Total waste of time. This was my first visit and it wasn't what I was expected. the whole place is tiny it's not what I expected at all. My son is only two so he doesn't care what we do but as parents we try hard planning days out, we always try to plan a full day out but there's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chill-Factore, Director of Sales and Marketing at Chill Factore, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time in Mini Moose Land. This area is aimed at the little ones from when they can walk up to the age of 4 - we have received lots of amazing feedback on this area as the parents seem to really enjoy it with their children. There is the amazing... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015 NEW

This was my first time skiing and was great fun, had a 90 minute lesson with there instructors and he had me skiing in no time, will certainly try again, great staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chill-Factore, Director of Sales and Marketing at Chill Factore, responded to this review

We're thrilled to hear that you had such a good time on your first skiing trip here at Chill Factore! We have a great variety of different lessons available from private lessons that are tailored exactly to our guests' needs to a fun taster session - an introduction into skiing or snowboarding whichever sport that you would like to choose.... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015 NEW via mobile

I wrote review after visiting Santa at the Chill Factore. Quite frankly it was appalling. I emailed them to complain and gave my review. You will see on that review the management team respond with comments asking me to contact them again and make reference to Trip Advisor. I did and I have so far been ignored, it has been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chill-Factore, Director of Sales and Marketing at Chill Factore, responded to this review

I'm terribly sorry to hear that you have not received a response with regards to your Santa visit. I'm not sure why your emails seem to have been overlooked - if you could resend your emails to info@chillfactore.com and make reference to your two Trip Advisor comments, I will look into this immediately for you. More 

KO
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015 NEW

We booked a 50 plus 2 hour ski lift pass (available on the last Tuesday mornings of the month), and piggy-backed a 2 hour lift pass for the afternoon, to make a day of it. The slope was in excellent condition in the morning, but as the day went on, it became very bumpy. The tow system works very well,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chill-Factore, Director of Sales and Marketing at Chill Factore, responded to this review

It's great that you had such a great time on the Over 50s morning session - this is a nice and chilled morning session with coffee and cake afterwards! It's always brilliant to get on the slope before going on holiday to get your ski legs back - then when you get back out on the slopes in resort you... More 

Bordeaux, France
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

My son (11years) and I spent three hours on the main slope, and the total cost was only £50 including equipment hire; being from France with different school holidays meant no queues, which was a massive plus! Staff were really helpful and friendly, we'll be making it a regular stop on our holidays to the UK! And the on-site Nando'... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chill-Factore, Director of Sales and Marketing at Chill Factore, responded to this review

It's great to hear that you had such a fantastic time on our slope during your holiday to the UK. As it snows all year round here at Chill Factore - it's a perfect opportunity for people to get on the slope at any time of year! Out of holiday periods, daytime, midweek is our quietest time so a perfect... More 

Llandudno, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Superb day out, staff were awesome arranged through Diability sport uk. Couldnt do enough for us really organised and welcoming. A great advert for accessing disability sports. Facilities were brilliant ,great day had by all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chill-Factore, Director of Sales and Marketing at Chill Factore, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback about your visit to Chill Factore with Disability Snowsports UK. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Chill Factore. DSUK provide adaptive skiing for individuals with any disability, including physical, sensory and learning difficulties. By using adaptive equipment and specialist instruction and support, they are able to cater for even... More 

Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

We had a ski taster lesson here on Sunday 12th April 2015 @ 09:00. It was brilliant, really enjoyable and the instructor was great. He is a real credit to your company. Apologies I can't remember his name. We loved Chill, shame we live so far away. Thank you for a great morning :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chill-Factore, Director of Sales and Marketing at Chill Factore, responded to this review

We're thrilled here at Chill Factore to hear that you had such a great time when you came for your Ski Taster session - it really is a great introduction into the sport, just a little bit of fun to see if you want to take the sport any further. I hope this experience has encouraged you to want to... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Rather expensive but was really fun... Especially for people like myself, who have not experienced real snow or skiing before. A nice fun, albeit cold day out

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chill-Factore, Director of Sales and Marketing at Chill Factore, responded to this review

I would firstly like to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on Trip Advisor - it's really important for us to hear about our guests' experiences with us. It's great to hear that you had such a great time when you visited - for those who have not had the chance to go on snow it... More 

Newton Le Willows, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015 via mobile

I booked here for a birthday treat for my son and his friends. Before we even went on anything some boys were throwing snow which got my little girl who then refused to go in. The staff inside did nothing ruined the whole day and when we contacted them they refused to help. The sledging was very slow, and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Chill-Factore, Director of Sales and Marketing at Chill Factore, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us here at Chill Factore. As I'm sure you can understand when children head out into the snow area they are very excited and can't wait to start playing on the activities and in the snow, however I'm terribly sorry to hear that this affected your daughter's experience... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015 via mobile

Fantastic staff great experience for my 5 year old son. Mike the climbing instructor is brilliant and I would highly recommend the climbing academies !

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chill-Factore, Director of Sales and Marketing at Chill Factore, responded to this review

I would firstly like to thank you for providing your feedback regarding your experience here on Trip Advisor. I'm thrilled to hear that you had such a good time on the climbing wall with Mike as your instructor! Not everyone knows that we have a climbing wall here, but we have a great range of activities available - from 1... More 

Travelers who viewed Chill Factore also viewed

Trafford, Greater Manchester
 
Trafford, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Chill Factore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Chill Factore and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Chill Factore staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?